Professional Staff

Our expert staff includes licensed clinical social workers, licensed marriage and family therapists, psychiatrists, licensed professional counselors, school mental health counselors, school and family liaisons, diagnosticians, speech-language pathologists, play therapists and care managers. All of our professional staff continue their own education and training as appropriate to their licensure.

Administrative and Leadership Staff

Michael Fleisher, MSSA
Chief Executive Officer

Cathy Barker
Chief Operating Officer/Chief Development Officer

Heather Behr, LMSW
Coordinator, School Mental Health Program

Beth Broodo, LPC
Coordinator, Breast Cancer Support Services

Molly Cook
Chief Financial Officer

Ariela Goldstein, LCSW
Director, Clinical Services, Family Violence Services

Leah Guskin
Director, Marketing & Communications

Allison Harding
Director, Career and Employment Services

Jamie Denison
Community Engagement Coordinator

Karen Hout
Director, Database Management

Abigail Kauffman
Director, Development

Valda McClain
Coordinator, Lifeline Service

Cheryl Stein
Office Manager

Debi Weiner, ACSW, LCSW
Director, Older Adult Services

Rabbi Howard Wolk
Community Chaplain

Board of Directors

Jewish Family Service’s Board of Directors is comprised of business, civic, and social-service leaders. The Board provides strategic leadership focused on agency effectiveness, financial stability, and policy-making. Meeting on a monthly basis, the Board ensures integrity, efficiency, and accountability in the delivery of the agency’s life-changing services.

Randy Colen

Michael Kaufman

Eric Goldberg
Vice President

Julie Liberman
Vice President

Louis Zweig
Vice President

Clive Miskin

Jeri Lyn Sebert

Giian Baron
Steven Berger
Rebecca Buell
Kim Chapman
Harlan Davis
Jim Doyle
Mike Friedman
Beverly Goldman
Rick Golman
Christopher Green
Bob Gregory
Robert Gross, MD
Justin Henry
Bruce Katz
Beth Konig
Jeffrey Landsberg
Weezie Margolis
Sue Mintz

Irv Munn
Jay Oppenheimer
Laurie Platt
LaShon Ross
Melanie Rubin
Hilary Stern
Jay Szor
Jonathan Tobolowsky
Sam Utay
Happy Webberman

Lifetime Trustees
Linda Garner
Ethel Zale

Immediate Past Presidents
Cheryl Halpern
Cara Mendelsohn
Todd Chanon
Robin Sachs




Jewish Family Service of Greater Dallas. 972-437-9950. 5402 Arapaho Road - Dallas, Texas 75248                 Powered by GoGreenCre8tive

jewish family service supporters